UK Visa

  • Nationals from the following countries can apply for an Electronic Visa Waiver (EVW) instead of a Standard UK Visa: Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE).
  • The UK Electronic Visa Waiver (EVW) is a Single Entry visa.
  • This e-Visa can be issued for the following purposes: tourism, business, study or medical treatment. If the purpose of your visit is different from the ones mentioned, you may need to apply for a Standard UK Visa instead.
  • You can stay in The United Kingdom for a maximum of 180 days Per Entry.
  • Upon arrival in the United Kingdom, you need to present your biometric passport along with your EVW, which can be printed or shown from an electronic device.
  • You cannot use a EVW to work or get married in the UK.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • United Kingdom Electronic Visa Waiver (EVW) Sample

  • Which countries are eligible for the UK Electronic Visa Waiver (EVW)?

    Only visitors from Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates can apply for a EVW for the United Kingdom

  • Does obtaining the UK Electronic Visa Waiver (EVW) guarantee me entry into the United Kingdom?

    No. The EVW is just a landing authorization. It’s up to the country’s customs authorities to allow entry to a visitor after procedure checking upon arrival.

  • When should I apply for the UK Electronic Visa Waiver (EVW)?

    The traveler must apply for this visa at least 3 Business Days before the trip to The United Kingdom.

  • Can I extend the validity of my UK Electronic Visa Waiver (EVW)?

    No. If you want to stay in the UK for more than six months then you need to apply for another EVW and re-enter the country with your new EVW.

  • Visa Application form for UK Visa


    Number of Applicant: