Qatar Visa

  • The validity of an ETA is up to 30 days after arrival or until the passport expires, whichever comes first.
  • You must have an ordinary passport valid for at least 6 months from the date of your arrival in Qatar.
  • Passports with a single name will not be accepted. Applicants need to have minimum two names in passport to apply for a Qatar visa.
  • You should print a copy of your ETA and carry it with you when you travel to Qatar.
  • You must buy your airline tickets before applying for a Qatar ETA. This information is required in the application.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • View Qatar ETA sample

  • What if I stay in Qatar longer than the allowable stay permitted?

    Visitors who remain within the Qatar territory after the 30 days Per Entry visa period, will be charged a daily fee of 200 QAR (approximately 54 USD) for each day overstayed.

  • What does the Qatar ETA allow me to do?

    The Qatar ETA allows travelers to obtain a visa-on-arrival to Qatar.

  • How long should the validity of my passport be if I want to apply for the Qatar ETA?

    Travelers must have their ordinary passport with at least 6 months validity from the date of arrival in order to apply for the Qatar ETA.

  • Which countries are eligible for the Qatar ETA?

    Citizens of all nationalities who hold valid residence permits or visas from either Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the Schengen countries, the United Kingdom, the United States of America or the countries of the Gulf Cooperation Council. The visa or residence permit should be valid for at least six months after arrival date.

    Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola , Antarctica , Armenia ,Bangladesh , Barbados ,Belize,Benin,Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina Faso , Burundi , Cambodia , Cameroon , Cape Verde , Central African Republic , Chad , Congo , Ivory Coast , Democratic Republic of Congo , Dominica , East Timor , El Salvador , Equatorial Guinea , Eritrea , Ethiopia , Fiji , Gabon , Gambia , Ghana , Grenada , Guatemala , Guinea , Guinea-Bissau , Haiti , Honduras , Iraq , Iran , Israel , Jamaica , Kenya , Kiribati , Kosovo , Kuwait , Kyrgyzstan , Laos, Lesotho , Liberia , Madagascar , Malawi, Mali , Marshall Islands, Mauritius , Micronesia , Mongolia , Montenegro , Morocco , Mozambique , Myanmar , Namibia , Nauru , Nepal , Nicaragua , Niger , Nigeria , Oman , Palau , Palestine , Papua New Guinea , Philippines , Rwanda , Saint Lucia , Samoa , Sao Tome & Principe , Sierra Leone , Solomon Islands , Somalia , South Sudan , Sri Lanka , St. Kitts and Nevis , St.Vincent & Grenadines , Sudan , Swaziland , Syria , Taiwan , Tajikistan , Tanzania , Togo , Tonga , Trinidad and Tobago , Tunisia , Turkmenistan , Tuvalu , Uganda , Uzbekistan , Vanuatu , Vietnam , Western Sahara, Zambia , Zimbabwe.

    However, not all countries can apply online. The following countries should book an appointment for in-person visa application at their corresponding Qatar Visa Center: Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka.

  • Visa Application form for Qatar Visa


    Number of Applicant: