Kuwait Visa

  • The Kuwait online visa is a single-entry visa, allowing travelers to enter Kuwait for a maximum stay of 90 days Total.
  • The purpose must solely be tourism.
  • Visitors cannot use the visa to enter Kuwait more than once.
  • Travelers should at all times carry their valid e-Visa on a personal electronic device (phone/tablet/computer) or a printed copy of their e-Visa.
  • Travelers who want to visit Kuwait must have a passport valid for at least six months from the planned date of entry.
  • In addition to the online fee for the e-Visa you may be required, based on your nationality, to pay a fee of approx. 10 USD / 3 KD upon arrival to Kuwait.

Applicants with GCC residents:

  • If you are resident of a GCC country (Saudi Arabia-Bahrain-Qatar-United Arab Emirates-Oman), you can also apply online using proof of your GCC residency card (valid for at least 6 months).
  • A GCC applicant’s profession should be one of the following: Consultant, Doctor, Engineer, Lawyer, Judge/Member of Public Prosecution, University Teacher, Press & Media Staff, Pilot, System Analyst/Computer Programmer, Manager, Businessperson, Diplomatic Corps, University Graduate – Owner, Manager and Representative of Commercial Companies and Establishments.
  • The applicant must not have any security restrictions preventing them from entering or exiting the country.

IMPORTANT: Kuwait Visas are not processed on weekends (Friday and Saturday).

Frequently Asked Questions

  • View Kuwait e-Visa sample

  • I am traveling with children. Do I need to create a separate application for them?

    Each adult visitor to the Republic of Kuwait is required to submit e-Visa applications in their personal account. Parents can apply for their children from the parents account.

  • Can I apply online if I do not have valid passport but a temporary travel document?

    No, unfortunately you can not apply online if you do not have a valid passport with at least 6 months validity. Contact the nearest Kuwait embassy for more info.

  • What is a GCC resident?

    GCC stands for Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), which is a political and economic alliance of Middle Eastern countries: Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Qatar, United Arab Emirates and Oman. GCC Resident simply means that you are a resident of one of these countries.

  • How long can I stay in Kuwait with an e-Visa?

    The Kuwait e-Visa for Tourism allows for stays of a maximum of 90 days Total.

    • This visa is for tourism purposes only, working is not possible with this visa!

  • Visa Application form for Kuwait Visa


    Number of Applicant: