India Visa

  • Applicants can select from the following eVisa validity options (from date of issue):
    • 30 days (Double Entry)
    • 1 year (Multiple Entries)
    • 5 years (Multiple Entries)
  • For the 1 year and 5 year validity eVisas, continuous stay during each visit shall not exceed 90 days for countries except USA, UK, Canada and Japan. (For USA, UK, Canada and Japan: Continuous stay during each visit shall not exceed 180 days).
  • Applicants can enter India on any date within the time period indicated on the validity of the eVisa.
  • The applicant should carry a copy of the Indian eVisa along with them at the time of travel.
  • The Indian Tourist eVisa is valid for entry through 28 designated Airports and 5 designated seaports. However, travelers can exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.
  • The Indian eVisa is non-extendable.
  • The applicant’s passport should have at least six months validity from the date of arrival in India, and also have at least two blank pages.
  • Applicants do not require a visa if they are continuing on to another country and will not be exiting the transit area of the airport.
  • Nationals of Yellow Fever affected countries must carry a yellow fever vaccination card at the time of arrival in India, otherwise they may be quarantined for up to 6 days upon arrival in India. See Yellow Fever countries here
  • Applicants must arrive using the same passport they used to apply for the Tourist eVisa.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • View Zimbabwe e-Visa sample

  • How long before my trip to Zimbabwe should I apply?

    We recommend all travelers apply at least 3 weeks before their arrival, in case of unforeseen delays.

  • Can I enter through any port of entry with a Zimbabwe e-Visa?

    You can use the e-Visa to enter Zimbabwe through the following entry points:

    • Beitbridge
    • Harare International Airport
    • Chirundu
    • Plumtree
    • Forbes – Mutare
    • Nyamapanda
    • Kariba
    • Victoria Falls
    • Joshua Mqabuko Nkomo International Airport

  • What countries are eligible for a Zimbabwe e-Visa?

    The following countries are eligible for a Zimbabwe e-Visa:

    Afghanistan, Anguilla, Bangladesh, Benin, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cd’ivoire, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Congo Brazaville, Democratic People’s Republic Of Korea, Djibouti Republic, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Iraq, Jordan, Kosovo, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Mali, Mauritania, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, Refugee, Saudi Arabia, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, The Former Yugoslav Republic Of Macedonia, Togo, Tunisia, Vietnam, Yemen

  • What conditions must the applicant’s passport meet for the Zimbabwe e-Visa?

    Applicant’s passport should have at least 6-months validity from the time of entry into Zimbabwe and at least one blank page.

  • Visa Application form for India Visa


    Number of Applicant: