Germany Visa

  • Travelers must have their passport with at least 6-months validity from the date of arrival and have at least 3 blank pages available for stamping.
  • The Germany (Schengen) Visa Application allows applicants a single entry to the Schengen area where they can remain for up to 90 days.
  • Possession of a Germany (Schengen) visa does not provide automatic right of entry for the holder into the Schengen area. The Immigration Officer at the port of entry may refuse entry to any person, if he considers that such a person is unable to fulfill the immigration requirements or that such person’s presence in Germany or the Schengen area would be contrary to national interests or security.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • When should I apply for the Germany (Schengen) Visa ?

    The traveler should apply for this visa at least one month before their trip to Germany and the Schengen area.

  • I'm from California. Do I have to select Northern or Southern California?

    Counties in Northern California: Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Sacramento, San Benito, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo, Yuba

    Counties in Southern California: Imperial, Kern, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura.

  • Which nationalities are eligible for the Germany (Schengen) visa?

    Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burma/Myanmar, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Comoros, Congo, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Democratic Republic Of Congo, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Sao Tome And Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • How long is the Germany (Schengen) Visa valid for?

    The Germany (Schengen) Visa is a single entry visa with a validity of 180 days and a maximum stay of up to 90 days.

  • Can I pay the visa cost with cash at the German Consulate?

    Yes . The Germany visa cost can be paid with cash or credit card. The visa cost is EUR 60.00

  • Visa Application form for Germany Visa


    Number of Applicant: